Ikitten kissn my human nature, it has always been easy finding the small joys in life, the funny in any situation, but I’m so low, I can’t even fake a grin at the moment.  I lost myself a little over seven years ago and can’t seem to find my way back no matter how I try.  Some days I get closer, while other days seem too hazy.  The past year and a half have been brutal and crushing.

This past weekend should have been like A Tale of Two Cities, “It was the best of times, it was the worst of times…”  Except, it wasn’t.  What I expected to be contentious became nuclear, and what I expected to be delightful was eye-opening in how sometimes you can try to give someone rubies and diamonds, only to receive fool’s gold.

I’ll be back in a few days after I collect my thoughts and re-group.  Until then, much love and gratitude to those that bring light into my life.

 

 

